On the 3rd, Alienoid had a screening on the 3rd at the ICA-Institute of Contemporary Arts. The movie follows a group of Taoists who travel back 631 years to prevent the escape of an alien prisoner trapped inside a human body. After the screening, film journalist Leigh Singer conducted an interview with Director Choi Dong Hoon. ŌĆ£IŌĆÖm very happy to come back to the London Korean Film Festival that I attended 10 years ago,ŌĆØ Choi shared. ŌĆ£ItŌĆÖs more meaningful to me that I got to meet the British audience as the opening film. I canŌĆÖt wait to hear what you all thought about the movie.ŌĆØ Wai Kuen Wan responded, ŌĆ£It was so much better than what I expected. I canŌĆÖt wait for part 2 and I wish there is part 3 as well.ŌĆØ Gloria Pinamang shared, ŌĆ£It was refreshing to see lead actors like Kim Woo Bin and Kim Tae Ri playing roles they had never tried before.ŌĆØ Brooke Montgomery commented, ŌĆ£IŌĆÖm excited for part 2. There are so many stories to be a movie, so I think itŌĆÖd be fun to have some of them produced as a TV series.ŌĆØ Various foreign media outlets such as Deadline and Sight and Sound also showed interest in the director and the movie. BBCŌĆÖs Talking Movies will cover Alienoid Part 1 in its Korean movie episode. Source: CJ ENM

 Alienoid  Gets Rave Reviews After Screening at London Korean Film Festival - 31 Alienoid  Gets Rave Reviews After Screening at London Korean Film Festival - 75