Alienoid: Part One Āfollows a group of Taoists from the Goryeo dynasty who mistakenly open a time portal in search of a legendary sword. The portal connects them to humans from 2022, who are tasked with finding an extraterrestrial prisoner locked in a human body. Kim Tae Ri plays Lee Ahn, who carries around a pistol in the 14th century of the Goryeo Dynasty. She revealed that her character in the movie came off too cool for what she had initially imagined in a recent interview. She elaborated, ŌĆ£Director Choi Dong Hoon tends to portray his characters very aptly, and those chaotic yet loveable characters get their cool moments to shine in the film. But I think Lee Ahn was too perfect and frigid throughout the movie, so I asked the director to tweak the character a bit to give her a humorous side. And thatŌĆÖs how we came up with her.ŌĆØ When asked why she wanted her character to be ŌĆ£less perfect,ŌĆØ the actress answered, ŌĆ£I think I was always hiding my true self in all of my previous works. For example, when playing Ae Shin in Mr. Sunshine, I spoke in a low-pitched voice to create a certain personality for the character. I did the same for Space Sweepers, where I starred as Captain Jang. I found that IŌĆÖd set a limit for myself, but, now, I am completely satisfied with who I am.ŌĆØ Regarding what changed her mind, the actress explained, ŌĆ£I think Twenty-Five Twenty-One was my turning point. I was literally at the lowest point of my life when I was filming the drama. However, I got very lucky, and through the success of the drama, I gained the courage to get myself ready for the next show.ŌĆØ She added, ŌĆ£That is how I was able to start a new chapter.ŌĆØ To the question about her potential as an actress, she replied, laughing, ŌĆ£I try to set no limits for myself. If I do, then I would have to change my career path. I see a lot of potential in me, and thatŌĆÖs what motivates me to pursue what I do. I cannot wait to show various sides of me through different works down the road.ŌĆØ As for her future plans, Kim Tae Ri said, ŌĆ£Though I do not have any particular work in mind, I want to do a melodrama if I ever get a chance. Not right now, though. I would like to do one when I think I am ready.ŌĆØ Source (1, 2)

   Alienoid    Star Kim Tae Ri Says That She Wants to Star in a Melodrama in the Future - 3   Alienoid    Star Kim Tae Ri Says That She Wants to Star in a Melodrama in the Future - 58